

GYMNASTICS SASKATCHEWAN INC. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2017 Delta Bessborough Hotel, Saskatoon, SK

MINUTES

IN ATTENDANCE

Amazing Adventure

Amber Jones

Can-Am Gymnastics Club

Leigh Stoddart

Samantha Anderson

Lisa Pattison

Gymnastics Adventure

Amanda Brodner

Marian Gymnastics Club

Cheryl Walker

Chris Baraniuk

Patti Greenley

Dana Brass

Marian Recreation Maximus Gymnastics

Dana Brass

Brenda Lanois

Martensville Gymnastics Club

Lori Morphy

Prairie Ribbons Rhythmic Gymnastics

Club

Lori Morphy

Prince Albert Aerials Gymnastics Club

Mike Amouri

Bryce Elliott

Queen City Gymnastics Club

Dexter Tantardini

Anna Zirk

Mike Kraus

Ritmo Gymnastics Club

Dalena Juarez

Danielle Veikle

Angelina Messina

Taiso Gymnastics Club

Markos Baikas

James Goulet

T &T Adventure

Danielle Roy

Tisdale Twisters Gymnastics Club

Taya Browning

Ron Browning

Tumblers Gymnastics Club

Mark Kurmey

Cheyanne Sincennes

Wascana Rhythmic Gymnastics Club

Troy Neisner

Maxine McKenzie Cox

Jenny Levasseur

Anya Patlosova

Julie Levasseur

Board of Directors and Staff Gymnastics

Saskatchewan

Jamie Benson

Klara Miller

Cheryl Russell

Kristi Mandzuk

Kelly Lang

Paula Hesselink

Donna Turner

Dale Reed

Brian Nestman

Adrienne Gagnon

Sheralynn Steele

Guests

Bev Dickinson, Nominations

Committee Chair

Shirley Grebinsky

Stu Cram

Toni Hansen

Nicole Templeton

1. WELCOME

Kelly Lang, Chairperson of the Board, welcomed the delegates.

2. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Motion Mike Amouri/Mike Kraus

To adopt the agenda as presented. Carried

3. ADOPTION OF THE 2016 AGM MINUTES

Motion Mike Kraus/Mike Amouri

To adopt the minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting. Carried

4. ANNUAL REPORT

The 2016-2017 Gymnastics Saskatchewan Annual Report was previously circulated. Highlights were presented by Klara Miller.

Motion Klara Miller/Adrienne Gagnon

To adopt the 2016-2017 Gymnastics Saskatchewan Annual Report. Carried

5. CLUB REPORTS

Representatives from each club presented brief verbal reports on their activities. Thank you to everyone for sharing their news and highlights.

6. 2016-2017 AUDITED STATEMENT

The audited statement was previously circulated to all members. Donna Turner presented the auditor's report.

Motion Donna Turner/Danielle Roy

To adopt the 2016-2017 audited statement. Carried

Motion Donna Turner/Mike Kraus

To appoint Marcia Herback as the auditor for the fiscal year 2017-2018. Carried

7. NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Bev Dickinson presented the report from the Nominating Committee:

Bylaw III.2 (d) - Powers of the Board - Nomination Committee

2017 Nomination Committee was comprised of Mark Mulatz, Adrienne Gagnon and
Beverley Dickinson (Chair).

Bylaw II.7 – Nomination and Elections

Governs the 'Election of Directors'.

Bylaw II.7 (a) Call for Nominations – Directors at Large

A call for Nominations for Directors at Large for three – three year term positions and a one year term position was provided to the Members in June 2017.

Nominations for the Director positions were received by the Nominations Committee:

- Dale Reed 3 year term
- Nicole Templeton 3 year term
- Maxine McKenzie-Cox 3 year term
- Sheralynn Steele 1 year term

Bylaw II.87 (a) – Nominations from the Floor

"Nominations shall not be accepted from the floor."

Bylaw II.4 - Voting

Bev requested a motion to ratify the slate of Directors as presented.

Motion Mike Kraus/Lisa Pattison

To ratify the slate as presented and to elect Dale Reed (3 year term), Nicole Templeton (3 year term), Maxine McKenzie-Cox (3 year term), and Sheralynn Steele (1 year term), by acclamation.

Carried

Thank you to the Nominations Committee for their leadership role in this process.

The Board of Directors and the Members would like to recognize and extend an official thank you to the retiring Board members, Doug Hillis and Todd Stone.

8. ADJOURNMENT

Motion Julie Levasseur To adjourn the 2017 Annual General Meeting. Carried

Adrienne Gagnon and Klara Miller Recording Secretary